Important fixture changes

On Monday 2nd March we will host Chadderton at Alder House. As a result our match at AFC Darwen on Wednesday 4th March has been postponed. This match will be rearranged at a later date. Our Men United Cup semi-final away at Runcorn Town is yet to be arranged. We are still waiting to discover who we will face in the semi-final of the Division One Cup, so again, no date has yet been arranged. As soon as we find out, we will put the information on the website, facebook and twitter.  In the meantime, definitive fixtures can be found by clicking the 'Fixtures & results' tab at the top of this page.   Upcoming matches. Please note, these may change depending on progression in cup competitions. Tuesday 24th February - Atherton Collieries v Clitheroe (Played at County Ground, Leyland) Saturday 28th February - Atherton Collieries v Eccleshall Monday 2nd March - Atherton Collieries v Chadderton Saturday 7th March - Litherland REMYCA v Atherton Collieries Friday 13th March - Daisy Hill v Atherton Collieries Saturday 21st March - Atherton Collieries v Irlam Monday 23rd March - Atherton Collieries v Holker Old Boys Saturday 28th March - Cheadle Town v Atherton Collieries Saturday 4th April - Atherton Collieries v Northwich Flixton Villa Monday 6th April - Atherton Laburnum Rovers v Atherton Collieries Saturday 11th April - Holker Old Boys v Atherton Collieries Saturday 18th April - Ashton Town v Atherton Collieries Saturday 25th April - Atherton Collieries v Cheadle Town

Report: Ilkeston 3-0 Colls

Atherton Collieries were bitten by the injury bug as they lost 3-0 against Ilkeston Town on Saturday. Second half goals from Tom Cursons, Callum Minkley

Read More

Preview: Ilkeston (A)

Atherton Collieries travel to Ilkeston Town this weekend in search of a second successive victory, aiming to build on an entertaining 3-2 win at Workington

Read More

Report: Colls 1-2 Basford

A brace from Matthew Thornhill condemned Atherton Collieries to a fourth consecutive home defeat. Thornhill’s brace after half time came either side of Enock Lusiama’s

Read More