News: League Constitution

In advance of the League AGM on Saturday 13th June, clubs have been advised of the League Constitution for season 2015/16. The Constitution is subject to final confirmation from the FA. Padiham rejoin the League, having been relegated from the Evo-Stik League Division One North, Stockport Town join as a new club, and three clubs will operate under new names - Bacup Borough, Northwich Manchester Villa and Oldham Borough. The full Constitution is as follows:   Premier Division (22 Clubs) 1874 Northwich Abbey Hey AFC Blackpool AFC Darwen AFC Liverpool Alsager Town Ashton Athletic Atherton Collieries Barnoldswick Town Bootle Cammell Laird 1907 Colne Congleton Town Maine Road Nelson Padiham Runcorn Linnets Runcorn Town Silsden Squires Gate West Didsbury & Chorlton Winsford United   First Division (19 Clubs) Ashton Town Atherton Laburnum Rovers Bacup Borough Barnton Chadderton Cheadle Town Daisy Hill Eccleshall Hanley Town Holker Old Boys Irlam Litherland REMYCA Northwich Manchester Villa Oldham Borough Rochdale Town St Helens Town Stockport Town Widnes Wigan Robin Park

Report: Ilkeston 3-0 Colls

Atherton Collieries were bitten by the injury bug as they lost 3-0 against Ilkeston Town on Saturday. Second half goals from Tom Cursons, Callum Minkley

Read More

Preview: Ilkeston (A)

Atherton Collieries travel to Ilkeston Town this weekend in search of a second successive victory, aiming to build on an entertaining 3-2 win at Workington

Read More

Report: Colls 1-2 Basford

A brace from Matthew Thornhill condemned Atherton Collieries to a fourth consecutive home defeat. Thornhill’s brace after half time came either side of Enock Lusiama’s

Read More