Northern Premier League Fixtures – 2020/21

Atherton Collieries are delighted to confirm our fixture list for the 2020-2021 Northern Premier League season. Bradley Cooke’s Black and Whites will open our league campaign on Saturday 19th September when we welcome Scarborough Athletic to the Skuna Stadium, which will be followed by a trip to Grantham Town on Saturday 26th and the short midweek journey to Warrington Town on Tuesday 29th. Boxing Day will see us lock horns with our 2018/19 title rivals Radcliffe at the Skuna Stadium, whilst we travel to Lancaster City on New Years Day. Our Easter schedule sees the Collieries welcome Warrington Town on Saturday 3rd April, followed by a trip to Radcliffe on Easter Monday. Our final two home games of the season will come over May bank holiday, when we face Buxton on Saturday 1st May followed by Lancaster on Monday 3rd. The season is set to conclude with a trip to Michael Clegg’s Ashton United on Saturday 8th May. Other key home fixtures for your diary include the visit of Ashton United on Saturday 3rd October, and last season’s champions elect South Shields on Saturday 14th November. Our longest distance away trip of the season will come against Morpeth Town on Tuesday 23rd of March, with the similarly long haul trips to South Shields and Whitby Town coming on Saturday 13th February and Tuesday 17th November respectively. Full List of Fixtures & Cup Dates: Sat Sep 19 Scarborough Athletic H Wed Sep 23 Emirates FA Cup 1Q Sat Sep 26 Grantham Town A / Buildbase FA Trophy 1Q Tue Sep 29 Warrington Town A Sat Oct 3 Ashton United H / Emirates FA Cup 2Q Sat Oct 10 Nantwich Town A Wed Oct 14 Emirates FA Cup 3Q Sat Oct 17 Stalybridge Celtic H / Buildbase FA Trophy 2Q Tue Oct 20 Bamber Bridge H Sat Oct 24 Witton Albion A / Emirates FA Cup 4Q Tue Oct 27 Stafford Rangers A Sat Oct 31 Buildbase FA Trophy 3Q Tue Nov 3 Matlock Town H Sat Nov 7 Basford United A / Emirates FA Cup 1 Sat Nov 14 South Shields H / Buildbase FA Trophy 1 Tue Nov 17 Whitby Town A Sat Nov 21 Gainsborough Trinity H Sat Nov 28 FC United of Manchester A / Emirates FA Cup 2 Sat Dec 5 Morpeth Town H / Buildbase FA Trophy 2 Sat Dec 12 Mickleover H Sat Dec 19 Buxton A / Buildbase FA Trophy 3 Sat Dec 26 Radcliffe H Fri Jan 1 Lancaster City A Sat Jan 9 Grantham Town H / Emirates FA Cup 3 Sat Jan 16 Hyde United A / Buildbase FA Trophy 4 Sat Jan 23 Basford United H Sat Jan 30 Matlock Town A Sat Feb 6 Stafford Rangers H / Buildbase FA Trophy 5 Wed Feb 10 Emirates FA Cup 5 Sat Feb 13 South Shields A Sat Feb 20 Bamber Bridge A Tue Feb 23 Witton Albion H Sat Feb 27 Nantwich Town H / Buildbase FA Trophy Semi-Finals Sat Mar 6 Stalybridge Celtic A Sat Mar 13 Whitby Town H Sat Mar 20 Gainsborough Trinity A Tue Mar 23 Morpeth Town A Sat Mar 27 FC United of Manchester H Sat Apr 3 Warrington Town H Mon Apr 5 Radcliffe A Sat Apr 10 Hyde United H Sat Apr 17 Scarborough Athletic A Sat Apr 24 Mickleover A Sat May 1 Buxton H Mon May 3 Lancaster City H Sat May 8 Ashton United A / Buildbase FA Trophy Final Fixtures are correct as of 28th August 2020, and will be subject to change throughout the season. Cup draws to be confirmed.