Squad Update & Retained List

Atherton Collieries would like to officially confirm our player retention list and current squad, as we continue to prepare for the 2020-21 season and our upcoming pre-season friendly schedule. Retained: Vinny Bailey Niall Battersby Ben Conway Daniel Lafferty Daniel Lambert Dylan Glass Gareth Peet Elliot Rokka James Sigsworth Clive Smith Danny Taberner New Signings: Marcus Cusani Jordan Darr Lewis Doyle Kyle Sambor Rick Smith Elliot Wynne Alongside this list, Jordan Cover and Ian Rowlands are yet to be confirmed and we will provide further updates in due course. Sponsorship for all members of our squad and backroom team will be available, and we will provide more information on these commercial opportunities imminently. We also would like to take some time to confirm our departures from last seasons’ squad. Paddy Wharton, Tom Bentham, Louis Myers, Dave Sherlock, Matt Grimshaw, John Welsh, Danny o'Brien and Ash Dunn have all moved on from the Skuna Stadium since the end of the 2019-20 season, and we would like to wish them the best of luck in their future endeavours. Further announcements regarding new signings will be made in coming weeks, as well as confirmation of our plans for pre-season friendly fixtures.